close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Support For Those Impacted By COVID-19

The following is a list of links to government agencies and other resources offering support to those impacted by the COVID-19 virus.

Financial Support
 

Iowa Workforce Development: https://www.iowaworkforcedevelopment.gov/COVID-19

File an unemployment claim and FAQs about expanded benefits for employers and claimants.

Iowa Department of Revenue: https://tax.iowa.gov/COVID-19

Information on State tax deferrals, tax relief, and tax deadline extensions.

Internal Revenue Service: https://www.irs.gov/coronavirus

Information about stimulus payments and Federal tax deadline extension.

Federal Student Aid: https://studentaid.gov/announcements-events/coronavirus

Information about student loan relief during the COVID-19 outbreak.

Iowa Business Recovery Assistance: https://www.iowaeconomicdevelopment.com/our-agency-detail-resources/6710

Information for businesses about Iowa Small Business Relief Fund, Targeted Small Business Sole Operator Fund, and Small Business Association Disaster Assistance Loans.

Social and Emotional Support
 

Iowa Department of Public Health Mental Health Resource Page: https://yourlifeiowa.org/mental-health

Mental health referral resources and crisis hotline telephone numbers.

COVID-19 and Your Mental Health: https://dhs.iowa.gov/sites/default/files/DHS_COVID19andYourMentalHealth.pdf?032520202014

Tips from Iowa Department of Human Services on maintaining mental health during COVID-19 outbreak.

Social Connectedness for the Homebound: https://www.iowaaging.gov/sites/default/files/library-documents/Social_Connectedness_for_the_Homebound_Resources_2020.03.pdf

Information from the Iowa Department on Aging about available resources for homebound individuals to maintain social contacts during COVID-19 outbreak. 

Virtual Recovery Resources: https://www.samhsa.gov/sites/default/files/virtual-recovery-resources.pdf

Listing from the Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration of online and virtual resources for those in recovery from substance abuse.

Additional Supports and Resources
 

Iowa Child Care Resource & Referral: https://iowaccrr.org/families/

Referral source and child care locator for essential employees during COVID-19 outbreak.

Federal Trade Commission- Avoid Coronavirus Scams: https://www.consumer.ftc.gov/features/coronavirus-scams-what-ftc-doing

Tips about how to avoid Coronavirus related scams from the Federal Trade Commission.

Better Business Bureau Scam Tracker: https://www.bbb.org/scamtracker

Track and report local scams.

National Center for Disaster Fraud: https://www.justice.gov/disaster-fraud

Department of Justice hotline to report criminal fraud complaints related to COVID-19.