Live Support
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

The Creation Studio

The Creation Studio offers community access to new and emerging technologies, such as 3D printers, and other equipment which inspires interest in creativity, design, and STEAM activities. Come explore your creativity and ingenuity!

Creation Studio events
Thu, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Sat, Dec 10, 11:30am - 12:30pm
Junior League Program Room

Mon, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Dec 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room
This event is full

Wed, Dec 14, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Thu, Dec 15, 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Kelinson Room

Sat, Dec 17, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Kelinson Room

Mon, Dec 19, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Dec 20, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Thu, Dec 22, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Dec 27, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Thu, Dec 29, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Sat, Dec 31, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Jan 03, 9:00am - 8:00pm
Youth Services Area

Wed, Jan 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Kelinson Room

Equipment

Software

Activities

  • Little Bits
  • Cubetto Playset
  • Squishy Circuits
  • Brain Flakes building set
  • Marble Run

Brother cs6000i Sewing Machines

Cricut Maker

3D Printing

  • The Library’s 3-D printer is available to the public to make three-dimensional objects in plastic using a design that is uploaded from a digital computer file. Printed objects cost $.05 per gram. Further information on the type of objects permissible for printing or how to submit a print request can be found in the Library's Makerspace PolicyThe application for 3D printing is available here.

AccuCut Die Cut Machine

3Doodler Create+ Pens


Materials Costs

  • 3d printing: 5¢ per gram
  • Binding: 15¢ per comb or spiral
  • Buttons: 25¢ per linear foot
  • Heat transfer vinyl: 15¢ per linear inch
  • Lamination: 25¢ per foot