Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

The Creation Studio

The Creation Studio offers community access to new and emerging technologies, such as 3D printers, and other equipment which inspires interest in creativity, design, and STEAM activities. See our Makerspaces policy and Creation Studio usage guidelines here. During Creation Studio
Open Work Hours, bring your project and supplies and use our tools. Come explore your creativity and ingenuity!

Creation Studio logo
Creation Studio events
Thu, May 30, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Sat, Jun 01, 11:00am - 3:00pm
Kelinson Room

Mon, Jun 03, 9:00am - 8:00pm
Youth Services Area

Rescheduled
Mon, Jun 03, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Monday, June 03, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Jun 04, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Wed, Jun 05, 9:00am - 12:00pm
Kelinson Room

Wed, Jun 05, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Thu, Jun 06, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Canceled
Sat, Jun 08, 9:30am - 1:00pm

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Jun 11, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Jun 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Thu, Jun 13, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Sat, Jun 15, 9:30am - 1:00pm
Kelinson Room

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Jun 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Kelinson Room

Wed, Jun 19, 9:00am - 12:30pm
Kelinson Room

Thu, Jun 20, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Kelinson Room

Sat, Jun 22, 9:30am - 1:00pm
Kelinson Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Kelinson Room

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room
Registration opens Tuesday, June 4 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:45am
Kelinson Room
Registration opens Sunday, June 2 2024 at 9:00am

Wed, Jun 26, 1:30pm - 2:15pm
Kelinson Room

Wed, Jun 26, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Kelinson Room

Equipment

Software

Activities

  • Little Bits
  • Cubetto Playset
  • Squishy Circuits
  • Brain Flakes building set
  • Marble Run

Brother cs6000i Sewing Machines

Cricut Maker

3D Printing

  • The Library’s 3-D printer is available to the public to make three-dimensional objects in plastic using a design that is uploaded from a digital computer file. Printed objects cost $.05 per gram. Further information on the type of objects permissible for printing or how to submit a print request can be found in the Library's Makerspace PolicyThe application for 3D printing is available here.

AccuCut Die Cut Machine

3Doodler Create+ Pens


Button Makers

  • Bring your own artwork
  • Large button design should be maximum 2 3/4"
  • Medium button design should be maximum 2 1/8"
  • Small button design should be maximum 1 1/8"

Materials Costs

  • 3d printing: 5¢ per gram
  • Binding: 15¢ per comb or spiral
  • Covers for binding: $1.00 for clear front and color back
  • Buttons: 25¢ each
  • Heat transfer vinyl: 15¢ per linear inch
  • Lamination: 25¢ per foot
  • Cermark marking spray: $1.00 per item